What are cookies?

Our site uses cookies. A cookie is a small text marker stored on your computer that enables us to track the use of our website. We use cookies to help us understand what our users' interests and preferences are to ensure the website is as user friendly as possible.

This site only uses cookies in order to provide a service to visitors. No personal data is stored in cookies and cookies are not used in order to provide advertising. Cookies are used for the following purposes:

Learn more about cookies on aboutcookies.org

If you have any concerns about the processing of your personal data by the Dementia Action Alliance, please contact the Secretariat, c/o Alzheimer's Society, 43-44 Crutched Friars, London, EC3N 2AE.

Accept and continue

Local Team

The Dementia Friendly Communities Officers and Coordinators have been organised below by region. 

North East

Dementia Friendly Communities Officer:  Andy Ball

Dementia Friendly Community Coordinators:

East Durham: Belinda Williams 


North West

Dementia Friendly Communities Officer: Alison Wakefield

Dementia Friendly Community Coordinators:

Cheshire East: Jess McFall

Greater Manchester: Marion Coleman


Yorkshire and the Humber

Dementia Friendly Communities Officer: Jadie Allenby

Dementia Friendly Community Coordinators:

Bradford: Bev Fletcher


East Midlands

Dementia Friendly Communities Officer: Gill Collins

Dementia Friendly Community Coordinators:

Derbyshire: Helen Aldridge and Lauren Curry


West Midlands

Dementia Friendly Communities Officer: Kat Horner (on maternity leave- currently recruiting for cover)


East of England

Dementia Friendly Communities Officer: Fiona Wynde 


Senior Dementia Friendly Communities Officer: Esther Watts

Dementia Friendly Community Coordinators:

Ealing: Kaveed Ali

Camden: Mark Goodwin

Haringey: Patrick Gray

Southwark: Caroline Clipson

Barnet: Patrick Gray

Hackney: Sandra Cater 

Merton: Patrick Gray


South West

Dementia Friendly Communities Officer: Alexandra Baker

Dementia Friendly Community Coordinators:

Cornwall, Devon and Isle of Scilly: Shirley Mewton 

North Somerset: Hayley Pope

Somerset: Carol Sweeting


South East

Senior Dementia Friendly Communities Officer: Miranda Groves 

Dementia Friendly Community Coordinators:

West Sussex: Dawn Fairbrother

Bracknell Forest: Vacant 

Medway: Jane Page

West Surrey: Chime Charlin

East Surrey: Vacant

Southampton: Vacant