Liverpool Dementia Action Alliance

Chair: Ruth Eley, Life Story Network

Contact: Ruth@LifeStoryNetwork.org.uk

Sub Groups

Service User Reference Forum (SURF)

Chair: Roy Foden and Hilary Tetlow
Contact: SURFLiverpool@gmail.com

Community Engagement and Education Group (CEEG)
Chair: Jack Coutts
Contact: jack.coutts@gmail.com

Transport and Environment
Chair: Pat Broster
Contact: PHBroster@hotmail.co.uk

 

Diversity
Chair: Di Burbidge
Contact:  DiBurbidge@ChineseWellbeing.co.uk


Alison Wakefield - Dementia Friendly Communities Officer - North West
Alison Wakefield@Alzheimers.org.uk
07484 924602

 

Twitter - @LiverpoolDAA

 

Upcoming Liverpool DAA meetings for 2018:

All quarterly meetings take place at Kensington Neighbourhood Health Centre, 157 Edge Lane , Liverpool, L7 2PF. The next meeting is on 13th June 2018 from  9.30am. Future dates will be notified shortly.

Members will be invited to attend quarterly meetings to share their experiences, learn from fellow members and work together to complete action plans, and to follow the Liverpool DAA Charter

Contact:  Alison.Wakefield@alzheimers.org.uk or follow us on Twitter: @LiverpoolDAA

DAA Projects and Achievements

Dementia Action Liverpool (DAL) is a not for profit limited company set up to manage the business functions for the Liverpool DAA. DAL is itself a DAA member and shares the same aims. We are delighted that it has been commissioned by Liverpool City Council and Liverpool Clinical Commissioning Group to update their joint dementia strategy. All DAA member organisations will be invited to contribute their knowledge and expertise and to offer support such as meeting venues and access to their networks. There will be many opportunities over the next few months for anyone interested to give their views on what is working well, what could be better and the priorities for change. You can get in touch at strategy@dementiaactionliverpool.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Liverpool_logo_medium_logo

Alliance Members