Liverpool Dementia Action Alliance

Chair: Ruth Eley, Life Story Network

Contact: Ruth@LifeStoryNetwork.org.uk

Sub Groups

Service User Reference Forum (SURF)

Chair: Roy Foden and Hilary Tetlow
Contact: SURFLiverpool@gmail.com

Community Engagement and Education Group (CEEG)
Chair: Jack Coutts
Contact: jack.coutts@gmail.com

Transport and Environment
Chair: Pat Broster
Contact: PHBroster@hotmail.co.uk

 

Diversity
Chair: Di Burbidge
Contact:  DiBurbidge@ChineseWellbeing.co.uk


Alison Wakefield - Dementia Friendly Communities Officer - North West
Alison Wakefield@Alzheimers.org.uk
07484 924602

 

Twitter - @LiverpoolDAA

 

Upcoming Liverpool DAA meetings for 2017:

All quarterly meetings take place at Kensington Neighbourhood Health Centre, 157 Edge Lane , Liverpool, L7 2PF. The next meeting is on 13th December 2017 from 8.45am for informal networking and refreshments, business beginning at 9.30am. Future dates will be notified shortly.

Members will be invited to attend quarterly meetings to share their experiences, learn from fellow members and work together to complete action plans, and to follow the Liverpool DAA Charter

Contact:  Alison.Wakefield@alzheimers.org.uk or follow us on Twitter: @LiverpoolDAA

DAA Projects and Achievements

Liverpool DAA organised a national conference to promote dementia-friendly principles in the design of external and internal spaces. Doing Dementia Design took place on 14 & 15 September 2017, hosted by Liverpool John Moores University and supported by Alzheimer's Society, Kier Construction and Mersey Care NHS Trust. The event was aimed at planners, architects, designers and developers as well as health, housing and social care staff interested in the impact of good design on health and well-being for people living with dementia and their carers. A report of the conference is being produced - the original conference website  can be found here .

Vol1 197

Vol2 88

Vol2 119

 

 

Liverpool_logo_medium_logo

Alliance Members